FANDOM


The following is a collection of cheats from the game Max Payne 2.

CheatsEdit

NAME CODE EFFECT SYSTEM
All Modes Unlocked During gameplay enter the following code, and start a new game for the cheat to take effect: SQUARE, SQUARE, SQUARE, X, LEFT, RIGHT, LEFT, RIGHT, SQUARE, SQUARE, SQUARE, X, LEFT, RIGHT, LEFT, RIGHT Unlocks all Modes Playstation 2
Clear console screen * clr or clear Clear console screen PC
God Mode * coder or god God mode, all weapons, infinite ammo PC
Mortal * mortal Disable God Mode PC
Get all Weapons * getallweapons Get All Weapons PC
Quit Game * quitgame Quits the game PC
Show FPS Rate * showfps Shows the Frames per second rate PC
Extended FPS Rate * showextendedfps Shows the extended FPS rate PC
Get Beretta with 1000 Ammo * getberetta Gets a Beretta with 1000 Ammo PC
Get Bullettime * getbullettime Puts Players into Bullettime PC
Get Colt Commando with 1000 Ammo * getcoltcommando Players receive a Colt Commando with 1000 Ammo PC
Get Desert Eagle with 1000 Ammo * getdeserteagle Players receive a Desert Eagle with 1000 Ammo PC
Get Dragunov with 1000 Ammo * getdragunov Players receive a Dragunov with 1000 Ammo PC
Graphic Novel Part 1 * getgraphicsnovelpart1 Part of the storyline is filled in PC
Graphic Novel Part 2 * getgraphicsnovelpart2 Part of the storyline is filled in PC
Graphic Novel Part 3 * getgraphicsnovelpart3 Part of the storyline is filled in PC
Get 1000 Health * gethealth Players receive 1000 Health PC
Get Ingram with 1000 Ammo * getingram Players receive the Ingram with 1000 Ammo PC
Get Kalashnikov with 1000 ammo * getkalashnikov Players receive the Kalashnikov with 1000 Ammo PC
Get Molotov cocktail with 1000 Ammo * getmolotov Players receive the Molotov Cocktail with 1000 Ammo PC
Get MP5 with 1000 Ammo* getmp5 Players receive the MP5 with 1000 Ammo PC
Get 1000 Painkillers * getpainkillers Players receive 1000 painkillers PC
Pump Shotgun with 1000 Ammo * getpumpshotgun Players receive the pump shotgun with 1000 Ammo PC
Sawed Shotgun with 1000 Ammo * getsawedshotgun Players receive the sawed shotgun with 1000 Ammo
Sniper Gun with 1000 Ammo * getsniper Players receive the Sniper Gun with 1000 Ammo PC
Get Striker with 1000 Ammo * getstriker Players receive the Striker with 1000 Ammo
Jump 10 higher jump10 Players jump 10 higher PC
Jump 20 higher jump20 Players jump 20 higher PC
Jump 30 higher jump30 Players jump 30 higher PC
Show HUD showhud Turns on the HUD PC
Help help Shows many more debug commands PC
  • (*) = Requires Developer Switch
  • Developer Switch: Use the -developer switch to start Max Payne 2. (For example, create a shortcut: "C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Max Payne 2\MaxPayne2.exe" -developer)

UnlockablesEdit

NAME HOW TO UNLOCK
Unlock All Modes Enter the Unlock Game Modes (seen above)
New Game Modes Beat the game on Detective difficulty to unlock three modes: New York Minute, Hard Boiled, and Dead Man Walking. Beat the game on Hard-Boiled difficulty and unlock the Dead On Arrival mode.
Nude Mona See instructions below.

GlitchesEdit

narážkyEdit

  • Instant Reset: Press START + SELECT during gameplay to soft-reset the game.
  • DOA Special Ending: Successfully complete the game in Dead On Arrival mode to view a special ending.

SecretsEdit

  • Secret Memorial:
    • In Part 1, Chapter 7, there is a secret room on the outside of the building. At the bottom-most ledge, you'll see a pipe blocking off a section of the ledge that leads away from an open window. Follow this ledge (jumping over the pipe) around to the secret room. This room contains a memorial to a fallen developer. Rest in peace.
  • In Chapter No 'US' in this at the end of that chapter there is M for MARIO press E three times on it and four fireballs will go up and down they deal high damage
  • In Part 1 Chapter 7 you must kill Kaufman and his gang and go to the TV press E on it and it will show a GTA like video. (GTA 1 and 2 gameplay)
  • In Part 2 Chapter 4 there are bunch of stuff in Max's room
  • In Part 1 Chapter 7 kill a cleaner with dual deserts and keep going and you will see a secret room.

See AlsoEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.